Heroes of Fedora Quarter 3 2013 Statistics

It's been a busy few weeks for the QA team between several test days as well as the upcoming Go/No-go deadline (this Thursday). But now we're a couple weeks into 2013 Quarter 4 and I have the statistics for Quarter 3. The Fedora quarterly statistics are a list of all contributors who provided feedback in Bodhi for all Fedora releases in a given quarter.

Bodhi is the system we use for managing the process of publishing updates to packages. A package update gets pushed to Bodhi, people test the update on their local machine and then they give that package update "karma" based on their results. If an update gets enough karma, it gets pushed to the stable repository for the whole Fedora community to use.

Well, that's enough background so let us get onto the results!

Q3 Results

Test period: Quarter 3 2013 (2013-07-01 through 2013-09-30)
Testers: 677
Comments1: 4456

Name Updates commented
Björn Esser (besser82)872
Reindl Harald (hreindl)285
Igor Gnatenko (ignatenkobrain)220
Daniel Dimitrov (dandim)186
Christopher Meng (cicku)180
nonamedotc127
T.C. Hollingsworth (patches)112
Kevin Fenzi (kevin)107
bitlord84
misc82
Adam Williamson (adamwill)79
Jamie Nguyen (jamielinux)65
quickbooks59
Peter Borsa (asrob)52
Ankur Sinha (ankursinha)52
akshay vyas (akshayvyas29)44
wolnei40
Piotr Drąg (raven)35
Fabio Valentini (fafatheone)32
C++odeG++irl-o.cc (codegirl)29
Kamil Páral (kparal)29
keramidas26
Jiří Popelka (jpopelka)26
Cristian Ciupitu (ciupicri)25
Orion Poplawski (orion)23
Abhishek Koneru (kaskahn)22
Michael Schwendt (mschwendt)20
Ralph Bean (ralph)20
Fabian Deutsch (fabiand)20
Luya Tshimbalanga (luya)19
Morten Stevens (mstevens)19
Rex Dieter (rdieter)19
Matthias Runge (mrunge)19
Kalev Lember (kalev)19
Hans Müller (cairo)17
mooninite17
bradw16
Wolfgang Ulbrich (raveit65)16
Theodore Lee (antiaircraft)16
Lukas Brabec (lbrabec)15
Petr Schindler (pschindl)13
bojan13
Sérgio Monteiro Basto (sergiomb)13
Christian Krause (chkr)13
Germán A. Racca (skytux)12
Haïkel Guémar (hguemar)12
Branislav Blaskovic (blaskovic)12
Alexander Kurtakov (akurtakov)11
Steve Tyler (stephent98)10
Nick Bebout (nb)10
Alexey Kurov (nucleo)10
Jens Petersen (petersen)9
avij9
jag9
Matthew Miller (mattdm)8
Martin Krizek (mkrizek)8
František Dvořák (valtri)8
Luke Macken (lmacken)8
amessina8
Jan Kratochvil (jankratochvil)8
Simone Caronni (slaanesh)8
Bill Nottingham (notting)8
catanzaro8
Peter Robinson (pbrobinson)7
Itamar Reis Peixoto (itamarjp)7
Dan Mashal (vicodan)7
Ken Dreyer (ktdreyer)7
Joachim Backes (backes)7
Eric Christensen (sparks)7
smizrahi7
Matthias Clasen (mclasen)7
jvcelak7
dimitrisk6
tdawson6
raphgro6
Paul Whalen (pwhalen)6
Massimiliano Bugni (ergosum)6
Troy Large (troyatlarge)6
Petr Viktorin (pviktori)6
mharmsen6
Freddy Willemsen (freddyw)6
Endi Sukma Dewata (edewata)6
Dirk Kussin (dirkk)6
Amit Saha (amitksaha)5
fche5
yjcoshc at gmail.com5
Martti Kuosmanen (kuosmanen)5
Luis Enrique Bazán De León (lbazan)5
Ray Strode (rstrode)5
Chad Feller (cfeller)5
Michal Srb (msrb)5
leigh123linux5
Karel Volný (kvolny)5
Mikolaj Izdebski (mizdebsk)5
Jakub Filak (jfilak)5
Remi Collet (remi)5
Jan Sedlák (jsedlak)5
Heiko Adams (heikoada)5
Johan Cwiklinski (trasher)5
pnemade5
Vít Ondruch (vondruch)5
mray2715
Daniel Krawchuk (dkrawchuk)5
ryan lerch (ryanlerch)5
Brallan Jesús Aguilar Rivera (brallan)5
...and also 572 other reporters who created less than 5 reports each, but 844 reports combined!

Conclusions

It's good to see we've grown in both the amount of testers as well as comments on packages in comparison to Quarter 2. Björn Esser (besser82) takes the lead this quarter with an impressive 872 comments. Reindl Harald (hreindl) and Igor Gnatenko (ignatenkobrain) competing with each other for 2nd and 3rd, respectively.

Thanks to anyone who contributed throughout quarter 3! We hope you stick around and keep help for more quarters to come!

See you next time!

// Roshi

1 If a person provides multiple comments to a single update, it is considered as a single comment. Karma value is not taken into account.

comments powered by Disqus