Roshi's Ramblings

Documenting things I document

Time for the next installment, covering the Beta release of Fedora 22! We had a significant increase in the amount of updates commented on compared to Alpha. The number of people posting comments grew from 63 to 415 and comments increased from 234 to 2147! Great work folks - that is a wonderful increase in involvement!

Updates Testing

Test period: (2015-03-10 - 2015-04-21)

Testers: 415

Comments: 2147

Name Updates commented
Hans Müller (cairo)159
Chris Sandler (chr77)122
iddnna loh (iddnna)103
Reindl Harald (hreindl)100
Peter Smith (smithp)86
Nie Lili (lnie)58
Parag Nemade (pnemade)51
Daniel Dimitrov (dandim)39
Mukundan Ragavan (nonamedotc)35
Henning Norén (norenh)35
Martti Kuosmanen (kuosmanen)34
¨ ¨ (telhih)34
Kalev Lember (kalev)32
Anssi Johansson (avij)31
Kamil Páral (kparal)29
David H. Gutteridge (dhgutteridge)29
Florian Lehner (flo)28
Björn Esser (besser82)25
Petr Schindler (pschindl)24
Me (telserih)24
Alexander Kurtakov (akurtakov)23
Morten Stevens (mstevens)20
Filipe Rosset (filiperosset)19
Wolfgang Ulbrich (raveit65)17
Christopher Meng (cicku)17
Mathieu Bridon (bochecha)16
smithers (greg18)16
Adam Williamson (adamwill)16
William Moreno (williamjmorenor)13
Ankur Sinha (ankursinha)13
Eduardo Andrés Villagrán Morales (evillagr)13
Christian Dersch (lupinix)12
Piotr Drąg (raven)12
Rex Dieter (rdieter)11
Giulio Erler (juliuxpigface)11
Tomas Tomecek (ttomecek)11
Nicole Thomas (rallytime)10
Nerijus Baliūnas (nerijus)10
Simon Nicolussi (sinic)10
Peter Robinson (pbrobinson)9
Piotr Popieluch (piotrp)9
Jiří Popelka (jpopelka)9
Mosaab Alzoubi (moceap)8
Jon Ciesla (limb)7
Lukas Brabec (lbrabec)7
Ralph Bean (ralph)7
Tim Waugh (twaugh)7
Freddy Willemsen (freddyw)7
Ignacio Casal Quinteiro (nacho)6
Raphael Groner (raphgro)6
Kevin Fenzi (kevin)6
Michael Schwendt (mschwendt)6
Stef Walter (stefw)6
johh doe (lootihh)6
Steve Jenkins (stevej)6
Kevin Kofler (kkofler)5
Valerio Besozzi (valebes)5
Toni Spets (hifi)5
Colton Myers (basepi)5
Stephen Gallagher (sgallagh)5
Orion Poplawski (orion)4
Denis Fateyev (dfateyev)4
Jaroslav Reznik (jreznik)4
Arthur Scott Poore (spoore)4
Lucas Meneghel Rodrigues (lmr)4
Haïkel Guémar (hguemar)4
Abdel G. Martínez L. (potty)4
Thomas Gilliard (satellit)4
Elad Alfassa (elad)4
Glazier Ward (glazierward)4
Wolnei Cândido Tomazelli Junior (wolnei)4
Simo Sorce (simo)4
Dan Horák (sharkcz)4
...and also 330 other reporters who created less than 4 reports each, but 445 reports combined!

Hans (cairo), was able to edge Carlos (iddnna) out of his 1st place slot in Alpha with a whopping 159 comments left. Chris (chr77) took second with 122 comments and Carlos rounded out the top three with 103. Great work folks!

Validation Tests

Test period: Fedora 22 Beta

Testers: 26

Reports: 953

Unique referenced bugs: 34

Name Reports submitted Referenced bugs1
satellit1881185447 1199364 1206428 1206760 1210042 1210099 (6)
pwhalen1281185447 1200812 1206685 1209941 (4)
adamwill1001185447 1198953 1200812 1202485 1204031 1206394 1206404 1206420 1206760 1209563 (10)
lbrabec701170245 1209941 1210259 1212180 (4)
kparal681166650 1209941 1210259 (3)
pschindl641200559 1211991 (2)
roshi481202485 (1)
juliuxpigface471158531 1202113 1206760 1206762 (4)
colada351201897 bot=true (2)
sgallagh231210483 (1)
dmossor231209270 1209292 (2)
oddshocks201210419 1210428 (2)
jreznik91199399 1212016 (2)

Thomas (Satellit) again lead the pack with a whopping 188 results submitted and Paul (pwhalen) held his second place slot with 128. Adam (adamwill) moved up from fourth in Alpha to third with an even 100. Great work everyone! While there was only a 6 person increase in testers, we were able to almost double the number of results posted from Alpha!

Bug Reports

Test period: Fedora 22 Beta (2015-03-10 - 2015-04-21)

Reporters: 378

New reports: 1197

Name Reports submitted1 Excess reports2 Accepted blockers3
Mikhail471 (2%)0
Tim Waugh310 (0%)0
123280 (0%)0
iliketurtlesbro at riseup.net241 (4%)0
Adam Williamson180 (0%)4
Guillaume Poirier-Morency170 (0%)0
autarch princeps150 (0%)0
Heiko Adams152 (13%)0
Leslie Satenstein154 (26%)0
Diogo Campos141 (7%)0
Luya Tshimbalanga142 (14%)0
Parag132 (15%)1
Dan Horák130 (0%)0
Gwendal130 (0%)0
satellitgo at gmail.com131 (7%)0
Petr Schindler121 (8%)2
Cole Robinson121 (8%)0
Kamil Páral123 (25%)0
Stephen Gallagher112 (18%)2
David Woodhouse110 (0%)0
Rolle111 (9%)0
Christian Stadelmann100 (0%)0
Joachim Backes101 (10%)0
Joachim Frieben101 (10%)0
Juan Orti101 (10%)0
Peter Robinson100 (0%)0
Stef Walter102 (20%)0
Amit Shah90 (0%)0
Dan Mossor91 (11%)0
Lingfei Kong93 (33%)0
Menanteau Guy96 (66%)0
Trevor Davenport90 (0%)0
Chris Murphy81 (12%)0
Jaromír Cápík81 (12%)0
Joe Doss81 (12%)0
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek80 (0%)0
Conley Moorhous70 (0%)0
Ezra Sharp71 (14%)0
Jan Stodola70 (0%)0
Julius B.71 (14%)0
Ken Dreyer70 (0%)0
lejeczek70 (0%)0
Lukas Brabec70 (0%)0
Matteo Settenvini70 (0%)0
Mike FABIAN70 (0%)0
Andrea Oliveri60 (0%)0
Bastien Nocera60 (0%)0
davidzgumberg at gmail.com62 (33%)0
Dawid Zamirski61 (16%)0
George Nikandrov60 (0%)0
Germano Massullo61 (16%)0
jamesstewartmiller at gmail.com60 (0%)0
Jiri Popelka60 (0%)0
Török Edwin61 (16%)0
Marius Vollmer50 (0%)1
Bhushan Barve50 (0%)0
c.thmaddah at gmail.com50 (0%)0
lmouillart at gmail.com50 (0%)0
lnie51 (20%)0
Lukas Slebodnik50 (0%)0
M. Edward (Ed) Borasky50 (0%)0
Marcelo Ricardo Leitner50 (0%)0
Maël Lavault51 (20%)0
Onyeibo50 (0%)0
Orion Poplawski51 (20%)0
Pierguido Lambri50 (0%)0
Quentin Armitage50 (0%)0
René Genz50 (0%)0
Sergey Kurtsev51 (20%)0
Sylvain Réault50 (0%)0
Torsten Scholak50 (0%)0
...and also 307 other reporters who created less than 5 reports each, but 499 reports combined!

Mikhail jumped way up the leader board to first place with 47 total reports submitted! Great work! Tim held steady with 31 reports, securing the second slot. 123 took third with 28. We doubled the number of people submitting bug reports and nearly tripled the number of reports! Awesome work folks!


We saw some great advances between Alpha and Beta for F22. Throughout all three areas covered we saw a great increase in involvement. Many thanks to all who were involved! If you'd like to get involved with Fedora QA, check out our wiki page and drop by the #fedora-qa channel on Freenode, we'd love to help you get started!

comments powered by Disqus